CalChess BOARD OF DIRECTORS
President
Tom
Langland
tom@calchess.org
Vice President
Joe
Lonsdale
joe@calchess.org
Treasurer
Stephen
Shaugnessy
stephen@calchess.org
Secretary
Richard
Koepcke
richard@calchess.org
Board
Member-at-Large

Judit
Sztaray
judit@calchess.org
Board
Member-at-Large

Ruth
Haring
ruth@calchess.org
Board
Member-at-Large

Swaminathan
Sankar
sankar@calchess.org
Board
Member-at-Large

Lynn
Reed
lynn@calchess.org

SPECIAL APPOINTEES

Membership
Coordinator

Richard
Koepcke
richard@calchess.org
Tournament
Clearinghouse

Tom
Langland
clearinghouse@calchess.org
Club List
Coordinator

Swaminathan
Sankar
clubs@calchess.org
College Chess
Coordinator

Edward
Detrick
edward@calchess.org
State
Scholastic
Coordinator

Lynn
Reed
lynn@calchess.org
Scholastic
Representative

Hunter
Klotz-Burwell
hunter@calchess.org
Scholastic
Representative

Arvind
Sankar
arvind@calchess.org
Scholastic
Representative

Emily
Zhu
emily@calchess.org

Benefits of Membership
  • Membership in the official USCF state affiliate for Northern California
  • Discounts at many Northern California chess tournaments. (Play in one or two tournaments and membership pays for itself.)
  • Help fund bringing chess sets and educational material into local schools
  • Sponsor Northern California youth representation at National Events
  • Sustain the continuation of the California Chess Journal (to be e-mailed to all members)

Talk to us!
Please let us know any questions you have about chess in Northern California, or if you have any suggestions, feedback or news stories to share.

Your Name:
Your E-Mail address:
Your Message to us: